Pearl of Wisdom #49: “I start every day with a prayer” – Mack

Lesson Learned: “How are you today, Mack?”, I inquired.  With his infectious laugh that I have come to expect from him, he replied, as he always does, “I’m blessed!”  Mack doesn’t just say those words; he means them.  “You know”, he continued, “I’ve never had a bad day in my life!”

Really, I thought disbelievingly.  How can anyone make that type of a statement?  Everyone has an off day sometime.  Health scares, family worries, unemployment, financial crises, self-doubt, depression, loneliness.  The list goes on and on.

A strong and genuine conviction supported Mack’s proclamation.  Sensing my skepticism he volunteered, “I start every day with a prayer telling God that there isn’t anything that will happen this day that he and I cannot handle.”  Knowing him to be a man of deep faith and religious convictions, my disbelief vanished and I understood.  Starting every day with a simple prayer is Mack’s creed – his mantra.  He lives by it and freely shares it with others.

www.senior-transition-services.com

One Response to Pearl of Wisdom #49: “I start every day with a prayer” – Mack

  1. John says:

    Very, very nice. Thanks.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

