Pearl of Wisdom #62: “I Help People When I Can”

Lesson Learned: 

After attending worship this morning, I stopped at our favorite Italian market to purchase some groceries for dinner. While waiting to pay for those items, I noticed that the older gentleman ahead of me at the cashier was proudly wearing a World War II Veteran hat. I always like to acknowledge a veteran’s service to our country, so I offered him my hand and thanks. He beamed and volunteered that he was 94 years old. I was impressed and inquired to what he attributed his longevity. A daily glass of wine perhaps? “No”, he replied with a smile. “I help people when I can.”

http://www.senior-transition-services.com

Leave a Reply

